Sandy Huffaker / Getty Images

Now Residents Of Certain States Will Need A Passport To Travel Within The U.S.

Starting in January, some states are going to require you to have a passport to board an airplane--even if you're just flying within the U.S. According to Esquire, the states that may be affected include Washington, Kentucky, Maine, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Missouri, Oklahoma, Montana & Minnesota. The reason: it has everything to do with I.D.'s in those state's not meeting Transportation Security Administration rules. Click HERE or below to find out everything you need to know from Esquire.