Ever sent a message on Facebook that you wish you wouldn't have? Well, you might be able to do something about it soon.
According to Gizmodo, you will be able to delete a message you've sent and it will remove it from the other user's Messenger inbox. The move comes after last week it was revealed that Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg already has the feature that allows him to do just that.
Facebook released a statement, saying, "We have discussed this feature several times. And people using our secret message feature in the encrypted version of Messenger have the ability to set a timer — and have their messages automatically deleted. We will now be making a broader delete message feature available. This may take some time. And until this feature is ready, we will no longer be deleting any executives’ messages. We should have done this sooner — and we’re sorry that we did not."
— Cosmopolitan (@Cosmopolitan) April 8, 2018